The Big J (and the NHS) vs The Big C
Add to My Calendar
BJvBC tour leaflet

Poet, author and activist Janine Booth was part of the ranting poetry movement in the 1980s, performing as ‘The Big J’. In late 2016, she discovered a strange indentation in her right breast and was subsequently diagnosed with breast cancer.

Her new book is a collection of candid and enthralling journal extracts, poetry, meticulous research and substantive politics, in which Janine details her journey from detection and diagnosis, through surgery, to ‘getting over it’.
Janine will be reading from the book at a series of events around the country, where she will be joined by comedian Kate Smurthwaite, local poets, and/or speakers from local campaigns in defence of the NHS.

Details of each event: www.janinebooth.com/events-BigJvsBigC

Thursday 12 September: Doncaster
Friday 20 September: Reading
Friday 4 October: Liverpool 
Thursday 10 October: Forest of Dean
Tuesday 15 October: Windsor
Thursday 17 October: Hackney, east London
Wednesday 23 October: Portsmouth
Thursday 14 November: Harrow
Thursday 21 November: Doncaster
Wednesday 18 December: Cardiff

More dates to follow!

 

Attachments